PDA

View Full Version : Upcoming Mayor/event warning please

mitch00uk
02-10-2017, 10:54 AM
As a 5 month newbie i dont know if there ever was anything like this before....or why its not a good reason to have a event warning

As it stands you have to bring up a map every few minutes to find events starting. Which is quite an inconvenience.

It wouldn't be much effort to implement a on screen flash or text warning of upcoming events and time frames and to where they will be . ( i would have thought)

FOR an eg .....cc arkfall 2 mins the fork ( keep it to events and major arkfalls - not minor)

Anyone else see the benefit?

Calm like a Bomb
02-10-2017, 11:16 AM
Sounds good in theory, right...but if they did that, you think you have bad lag now just imagine everyone's friends hopping to your phase being given a 2 minute warning. Although somewhat inconvenient, it's just probably best as is. Pull up your map occasionally to check, have friends/group/clanmates call em out in chat, by whispers, sending you a pm w/o responding as a notification their at a major or hope someone calls it out in zone.

Fallen_Aingeal
02-10-2017, 11:20 AM
It would ruin the RNG experience.

Besides, what type of arkhunter would you be if everything was given to you. You wouldn't be, as you didn't have to "hunt" for your loot. It would be handed to you.

Feel entitled much?

mitch00uk
02-10-2017, 11:42 AM
dont feel as entitled as loads of friends that phrase hop no

By hunt i guess you mean open a map or get messaged by a friend.

i guess the best option is to friendship everybody

-The lag i get calm that makes sense - But Fallen facts are most use word of mouth or phrase jumping by having a massive friends list which most friends = names to jump to

But hunting = opening a map ( not really hunting is it) so entilted no not yet but i will friendship everyone i meet till i feel entilted

FistPumper
02-10-2017, 12:13 PM