PDA

View Full Version : Anyone having issues reloading a Higgs?



crasher
04-10-2017, 10:45 PM
I hit the reload key from an empty mag and it will load 3, or 4... hit the reload key again, it loads 2 or 3 more... I generally have to hit the reload key 4 times to get it to reload all 12 rounds, but I absolutely have to wait until it loads from the the previous reload button press before I hit the next reload, or it aborts the reload.

If I'm standing on the side of the road and waste all twelve rounds - it will autoreload 4 at a time,-> 0, 4, 8, 12.

If I tactical reload - it reloads one at a time as above to 3, and stops. Another button press will load to 5 or 6, and stop, etc.
If I'm in combat, and get down to '0' rounds in the mag - it will reload as if I pressed the reload button, and reload as in the 1st paragraph.

It's a real pain ina asss in combat unless I want to die a lot, other than that it's almost pointless to use.
I'm about to crush it for being a complete POS.

Anyone else have issues?

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/ab326/kaos_crasher/Defi/Higgs.jpg

Light Energy
04-10-2017, 11:39 PM
Yep, there do seem to be reloading issues with Higgs:

http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?256484-Higgs-Reload-Broken
http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?256526-Pump-Shotguns-unusable

Personally I just find it too slow, but that is another matter :).

crasher
04-11-2017, 02:06 AM
Yep, there do seem to be reloading issues with Higgs:

http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?256484-Higgs-Reload-Broken
http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?256526-Pump-Shotguns-unusable

Personally I just find it too slow, but that is another matter :).
Thank you.
I appreciate it.
I gave up trying to search these forums years ago.
THAT never worked for me either, where TRION was concerned.

Light Energy
04-11-2017, 06:41 AM
Thank you.
I appreciate it.
I gave up trying to search these forums years ago.
THAT never worked for me either, where TRION was concerned.

You're welcome :).
Yeah, the forum search feature is a bit hit and miss. I had to go by memory more and also used Google to search the forum.

KevinVonBach
04-11-2017, 06:52 AM
Hit and miss? The only search function that is worse would be searching through Community Creations in WWE 2K17.

Light Energy
04-11-2017, 10:32 AM
Hit and miss? The only search function that is worse would be searching through Community Creations in WWE 2K17.
LOL, didn't you like my delightfully quaint example of English understatement (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/English_understatement) :rolleyes::)?

Well, I've never had the misfortune to visit that particular website, but that does sound rather sub par :eek:.

The fact is, most forum search algos are not going to be that powerful. This one seems to have the usual limits of "minimum search term length" and a list of common words it ignores (which makes sense, since search for "the" will probably overload the memory on big forums!). Proper Search Engines are vastly more capable - which is often why web designers will utlize their data sorting capabilities rather than roll their own search function.

KevinVonBach
04-11-2017, 11:31 AM
Well, I've never had the misfortune to visit that particular website, but that does sound rather sub par

Ummmm, it's not a website, it's a video game...

r1p
04-11-2017, 11:37 AM
Hit and miss? The only search function that is worse would be searching through Community Creations in WWE 2K17.

Have you tried searching for something in the PS4 store? Everyone who signed off on it at Sony should be fired.

KevinVonBach
04-11-2017, 12:15 PM
Have you tried searching for something in the PS4 store? Everyone who signed off on it at Sony should be fired.

Not that I can remember... I normally take the easy way out and load up the game I want to download something for, and use that drop down menu.

Mckllrx
04-11-2017, 12:24 PM
This has been happening forever on other guns to like dc3

OverDoneOne
04-12-2017, 02:15 AM
I hit the reload key from an empty mag and it will load 3, or 4... hit the reload key again, it loads 2 or 3 more... I generally have to hit the reload key 4 times to get it to reload all 12 rounds, but I absolutely have to wait until it loads from the the previous reload button press before I hit the next reload, or it aborts the reload.

If I'm standing on the side of the road and waste all twelve rounds - it will autoreload 4 at a time,-> 0, 4, 8, 12.

If I tactical reload - it reloads one at a time as above to 3, and stops. Another button press will load to 5 or 6, and stop, etc.
If I'm in combat, and get down to '0' rounds in the mag - it will reload as if I pressed the reload button, and reload as in the 1st paragraph.

It's a real pain ina asss in combat unless I want to die a lot, other than that it's almost pointless to use.
I'm about to crush it for being a complete POS.

Anyone else have issues?

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/ab326/kaos_crasher/Defi/Higgs.jpg

Ok I think I can see the problem, I replied about this in another thread stating mine has no issues. But looking at yours I can see you went for the high cap mag where as I went with a T5 reloader .075 and mine reloads fine must be a bug with the mag mod you used. Actually I don't really know just guessing.

WhiteStrike
04-12-2017, 03:00 AM
Ok I think I can see the problem, I replied about this in another thread stating mine has no issues. But looking at yours I can see you went for the high cap mag where as I went with a T5 reloader .075 and mine reloads fine must be a bug with the mag mod you used. Actually I don't really know just guessing.

Don't think that's the problem. Even with 0.7 reload time the Higgs has the weird "reload hiccups".

ratpie
04-12-2017, 03:49 AM
for pc users try using a t4 reload and your magic mouse number is 0.75ms.

it puts up some nice crit numbers, just a little too slow to be any fun.

Johnny Gatt
04-12-2017, 06:12 AM
JP sawed offs and rockets have the same issue. It is most noticeable in the heat of battle when doing a tactical reload VS full reload.

otonagamer
04-13-2017, 07:37 AM
Not only Higgs. My Deadlock's reload is also glitched and sometimes it reloads only one round at a time.
When the synergy kicks in, it reloads 18 at a time though.

I think my Comet's reload is also glitched in different way.
I use Preparedness for both and sometimes I found out my Comet only has one round after switching.

Neutronenstern
04-13-2017, 07:53 AM
My Higgs and Parasite and several other shotguns have this reload glitch. But it seems only occur on shotguns which reloads in more then one round.

Example my TS-LA Scatterguns also have this issue. Both have T4 Reload mod but the Bio Scattergun have also a blue reload roll. The Bio Scattergun reload all 6 Bulletts in one round and never glitch. The Fire Scattergun reload in 3 rounds (2-4-6) and have this glitch. Sometimes it reload 1-2-3.
http://imgur.com/a/vvg6M