PDA

View Full Version : Strange background noise

PacificGypsy
05-22-2017, 06:12 PM
Okay, I'm on PS3, Ego 4,000, ign Monkey Fingers

When I was a young arkhunter I accidently accepted an invite to a clan. The name is 'Defiance Latinos'. I was never contacted by them, don't know how to reach them to leave the clan, so just went on my merry way ignoring clan stuff. In the last few days I have a background noise of a family speaking in Spanish. No ****. I hear them laughing, talking, children playing, and family arguments. I mute it, it only happens on Defiance. I might be an old woman (probably the oldest player on here), but I'm not in dementia yet, so I'm not imagining things. Is it possible for someone in this clan to have some sort of open mike that is left on? I'm NOT a techie so I don't know why I'm receiving this weird crap. Can someone help with this please?

And if anybody knows how I can leave this clan that I can't find, that would be great.

Bentu
05-22-2017, 06:22 PM
I believe you just type in chat

/quit clan

Or you can go to the social part of the radial dial and tab to the clan section and select leave clan there.

Edit. I know you shouldn't ask a ladies age but humour me, how old are you, you may be surprised how old some of us are.

PacificGypsy
05-22-2017, 06:32 PM
I believe you just type in chat

/quit clan

Or you can go to the social part of the radial dial and tab to the clan section and select leave clan there.

Edit. I know you shouldn't ask a ladies age but humour me, how old are you, you may be surprised how old some of us are.

Just /quit clan? I don't have to put name of clan? I'll try it tomorrow, thanks. Have you ever heard anyone with the problem of background noise? In August I'll be 67.

Antony Harrist
05-22-2017, 06:40 PM
Okay, I'm on PS3, Ego 4,000, ign Monkey Fingers