PDA

View Full Version : Co-op missions

pika
04-09-2013, 02:47 PM
Hi all I'm new to this game and may be a really stupid question but how do I know what parts are co-op sections as me and some mates were playing earlier and couldn't work it out as I take it the big orange marker on the map is the single player campaign , but how do we play missions together or play with other people online as there didn't seem to be hardly anyone around considering how many players are supposed to be online .

All help would be much appreciated
Thanks pika

Eridium
04-09-2013, 02:48 PM
You cant play campaign missions co op? dafuq!
Wait what.....i bought this game solely for the co-op and if theres just seperate non-story missions..im returning this asap.

Brock 5amson
04-09-2013, 02:51 PM
The game is mostly co-op oriented. There are some story missions which are solo (I guess they wanted to challenge us, and **** sometimes they over do it lol!). So i would say 95% of the game is co-op, and the other 5% is mostly solo.

A s0t
04-09-2013, 02:51 PM
[redacted]

Eridium
04-09-2013, 02:53 PM
there are co-op missions with 4 people. if you do story missions there "solo underground" if there on main world your friends can help you. i think there fixing this on the 15th of April huge patch coming anyways

If a friend joins my game and helps me with a story missions, will it also be completed afterwards for his own story?

EvilSpud
04-09-2013, 02:54 PM
Co-op maps are accessed by pressing right on the dpad, selecting matchmaking and then Co-operative Maps. The main missions can be played with friends with the exception of a few solo missions.

Brock 5amson
04-09-2013, 02:55 PM
If a friend joins my game and helps me with a story missions, will it also be completed afterwards for his own story?

Only if he is also on that same story mission.