PDA

View Full Version : Threat level 11

John2984
02-26-2018, 11:36 AM
After experiencing a full day of farming sieges and incursions, I noticed that I was a little more try hard than usual. Enemies, at tl10, are being obliterated in seconds. I couldn't get to mobs fast enough. With the progression of weapons nowadays (t6, t5'd weapons for everyone!), will we ever see a threat level change in regular PvE?

CalamityDusk
02-26-2018, 11:41 AM
I would like to see a little more difficulty as well. Im not very good at pve but the enemies die very fast in the pve world.

Usually you need to pre fire with a mc sludge or purgatory at the spawn points or else youll get close to nothing when the event is over.

Heishiro Mitsurugi
02-26-2018, 11:48 AM
If they make threat 11 across the board i say raise ammo caps patron and non patron please

Johnny Dbag
02-26-2018, 11:53 AM
Usually you need to pre fire with a mc sludge or purgatory at the spawn points or else youll get close to nothing when the event is over.
I completely disagree with this statement. All this does is encourage more explosive spammers. Most of the players that I know use bullet guns (mass blasters, blast rifles, smg, assault rifles, etc.) and still score very well at sieges, incursions, majors, etc. The only time I use an explosive at these things is if I am trying to master it. Or re re re re re master it.

Furthermore, it encourages player to claim they "got skillz" for scoring points using a sludge or incinerator, lol.

CalamityDusk
02-26-2018, 11:58 AM
I pre fire with these because the enemies dont appear and when they do they are dead most likely.

Krapping Koala
02-26-2018, 12:01 PM
If they make threat 11 across the board i say raise ammo caps patron and non patron please

Agreed. Good idea

konstantinov
02-26-2018, 12:03 PM
Regardless if you LOLprefire the nuke is wiping everything out unless your sludge is gonna hit for 1.5m+.

CalamityDusk
02-26-2018, 12:04 PM