PDA

View Full Version : This game is not for the new guy

Bilbo Baggins
04-10-2013, 04:30 PM
I am new to the shooter world. I am a rpg guy with swords and shields. This game has no mercy for the beginner. I read threads on how to do it, but it does not work that way for me. I always miss something and get myself killed. I am doing the A Bullet for a Badman, Boss Fight, Dogtown Mine! quest and have died more times than I can count. I don't even want to go back in.

So now this game is useless to me because I cannot continue on the main quest. Why don't they give you options to hire some help if you need it. I am old and can't move like you young guys. I guess I just have to back to Skyrim. Dev's, please change these rediculous instances so us rookies can ask for help. Right now I can do nothing. I am too disgusted. This is stupid to design it like this. You are going to lose customers this way.

Ok, sorry for the rant, the green light is now on and you can commence with crucifying this noob and calling me a whiner.

Ikagawa
04-10-2013, 04:32 PM
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a82/Ikagawa/woodyharrelson1.gif

Cyan
04-10-2013, 04:35 PM
oh my god, i will reply to this just to see the next few replies.

AlbionsBlade
04-10-2013, 04:50 PM
I'm disabled and my reaction times are shot to hell but this game is not the problem. If you've got deficiencies find a different way to play, there are many ways to achieve an objective and it's made even easier with other players trying for the same objective.

Don't whine learn, practice and get better.

Warkaiser
04-10-2013, 04:53 PM
You might be better off with a an XBOX / PS3 controller. If not that, possibly a gaming keypad. Personally I have a Belkin N52te. This: http://www.belkin.com/n52te/index1.html

Munx
04-10-2013, 04:54 PM