PDA

View Full Version : MMo Veteran Asks: Should i buy this game?

Epictankz
04-11-2013, 07:41 AM
Hello Everyone,
I have been following this game for a bit now and eagerly await the TV show, hoping it goes well.
My question to the Community is should i purchase this game? I am not sure if it is something i will want to play long term.

About Me I am a MMO Veteran, i started back in 1999 with Everquest 1. Since then ive played almost every major MMO title that has come along. Mostly sticking with EQ1 -> EQ2 -> WoW.
The aspects of MMOs that I care about and the main reason i play so much is End Game content, mainly PvE raiding. (I have yet to PvP heavily in MMo's)

So that being said i have not seen very much in the way of explaining what the end game is like for Defiance? From what i read it looks to be mainly PvP focused, and instance based?
Which i dont mind since there is no Sub for this game. However im curious as to how the game feels when playing it, does it feel like a Console port to PC? (Like Halo for PC did) Or does it feel solid and smooth? Also i the PvP competitive and fun, or the persons massing the most game time to get most XP always going to win?

From what ive read/seen so far there looks to be no real nope for a PvE raid end game. Is there anything that states otherwise that ive missed?

Thanks alot of taking the time to read this and provide feedback.
Also please check me out online @ http://twitch.tv/epictankz - http://youtube.com/epictankz - http://welift.net

Taaltos
04-11-2013, 07:43 AM
Hello Everyone,
I have been following this game for a bit now and eagerly await the TV show, hoping it goes well.
My question to the Community is should i purchase this game? I am not sure if it is something i will want to play long term.

About Me I am a MMO Veteran, i started back in 1999 with Everquest 1. Since then ive played almost every major MMO title that has come along. Mostly sticking with EQ1 -> EQ2 -> WoW.