PDA

View Full Version : how to take screen shots



ThanatosPa
04-14-2013, 12:15 PM
That is my question. I cant seem to bind a key to it. Also where will it go after I take it?

Arsenic_Touch
04-14-2013, 12:17 PM
You need either to use the steam overlay, or fraps to take screenshots.
Or run the game in window mode, hit the print screen button and then paste it into an image file.

There is no inherent screenshot function, which is lazy on the developers part.

ThanatosPa
04-14-2013, 12:19 PM
well i guess I wont be getting screen shots then :( thx for the response.

Sceles
04-14-2013, 12:25 PM
SweetFX works too but it can only take very large bmp screenshots.

discosoc
04-14-2013, 12:31 PM
Just another example of the dev's being too lazy to actually make the PC version more than a straight-up xbox port.

kndust
04-14-2013, 12:38 PM
all you need to is use the search function to find the info you needed before making a new thread there have been many of people asking this quest but to make it simple for you play the game windowed and use the print screen but on your keyboard simple and if you say you did a search here are some links for you
http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?22318-How-do-you-take-Screenshots-in-Defiance&highlight=taking+screenshots
http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?22817-Plea-to-Trion-Screenshot-feature.&highlight=taking+screenshots
these are just a few

FizzyMyNizzy
04-14-2013, 02:40 PM
That is my question. I cant seem to bind a key to it. Also where will it go after I take it?

alt+enter
Print Screen
open paint
ctrl+V