PDA

View Full Version : Lost in questions...

Twila
04-14-2013, 06:35 PM
First, forgive me, I'm a noob. I've never played an mmorpg before...no, not even w.o.w. so much of what I'm about to ask is probably considered stupid questions, but how am I supposed to know? :confused:

Second, I don't have/was never given a manual, so before anyone replies with "read your manual", I don't have one. It didn't come in my games case which I bought brand new, never opened.

Third, I tried to find answers in the "info" section, but they were horribly lacking detail and clarity.
For instance, I tried to find out how to get "bits" to by a lockbox, and a look in the "info" section tells me only what I already knew...that a bit can be used to purchase a lockbox. Well gee, thanks. Now how do I acquire said bits please? You get the point.

Now to a few questions:

1. Isn't a lockbox the same as item storage ie: bank?

2. I bought a lockbox with microsoft points (4 tier)...where is it? I went to a lockbox expecting more room but it was the same as before and no new items.

3. I see people running around in full body armor (like knights in camo armor)...where/how do i get that stuff?

4. I haven't been able to mod a weapon yet, (not high enough lvl maybe...or not enuf script...or not enuf something else I don't understand how to use, I presume) no solid explanation as to why I can't, or for that matter how to do it. (I'm a 1st time mmorpg player...do all mmorpgs expect the players to be mind readers/psychics?) Anyway, there are 4 mods in my inventory that I can't figure out how to put on a weapon yet...if and when I do figure it out, will they no longer be taking up spaces in my inventory? Please say yes!

5. I do 1 small side mission (don't know what they are called(again, no manual to refer to)), and I pick up some dropped stuff afterwards/during and I'm full. I run out of room way to fast. This can't be right. Is there some way to hold more stuff when you are a lvl 70 like me?