PDA

View Full Version : I don't understand all the negativity towards Defiance.

Verios44
04-18-2013, 07:15 AM
I absolutely love Defisnce

I have played many hardcore MMO's in my day. Heck, I am a 2 year vet from EVE Online, you want to complain about bugs and issues, there are some bugs as old as the game itself. Thats 10 years. Defiance is a good game with a *** ton of potential. As any other MMO I have played, I fully expect not every patch to fix everything and I even expect them to add new bugs. That is just part of the MMO world.
What I don't understand is all the negativity. Defiance is a new type of MMO that is unique. I like that unique factor of it. I just wish all the console players, even some of the pc folks would give it a chance.

SgtScR3aM21
04-18-2013, 07:19 AM
theres still bugs in everquest and that game is old as dirt , its just these spoiled children expecting everything to be perfect. (parents shouldve never given them a ps3 to begin with)

Verios44
04-18-2013, 07:27 AM
I grew up in a household where we were restricted to play video games by our age like the ESRB guidelines suggest to do. I wish parents would not turn a blind eye to what there kids play. For example, I knew a kid at my old high school that used to play GTA when he was only 9 years old. Also, I rarely frequent forums but Defiance maybe my only exeption besides the usual crowd who type before thinking.

TechnoSausage
04-18-2013, 07:47 AM
Totally agree with OP! Hopefully Trion continue to listen to the community like they have so far and we all have a game we can continue to play for many years!!

The more bashing of the game and negativity people read only drives people away from the game and eventually it will kill the community.

Ive loved every minute of my Defiance experience so far, I only rented it to check it out but im straight to the shop to buy this once my rental finishes thats for sure!

Verios44
04-18-2013, 07:51 AM