PDA

View Full Version : I admit.... I have a problem, now, will somebody help me?

joeoby78
04-19-2013, 04:37 PM
I'M AN EQUIPMENT HOARDER!!

It started out simply enough not understanding what the colors meant and levels and mod slots, etc. so I held on to some stuff until I studied up. Then... I got a basic understanding of what everything meant and got rid of some things. As I got further into the game and started to experiment with different guns and picking up different guns, shields, grenades it got worse. I would fill up inventory, buy more slots from the store, fill that up. I would sell some stuff off and feel good about it, then..... I would do some missions fill up inventory, buy more inventory slots. IT'S A VISCIOUS CYCLE!! I don't want to have to start blowing dudes behind Jack in the Box for Microsoft points to get more Bits for more inventory slots..... but if that's what has to happen. LOL!!:D

Is there a basic rule (or rules) of thumb I should follow as far as what to keep and what to discard? I know how the colors work, white most common, green kinda common, purple less common, orange..... unicorn like. Any advice or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

I'm low 500's Ego so I'm fairly new to the game and I'm working on the main and side missions right now. I like an assault rifle and sniper (bolt action) rifle load out, but, I like a support role sometimes on the ark falls so I have that thing that drains life and replenishes shields on one load out.

P.S. THIS GAME ROCKS! All the haters can trade in and suck it! Keep up the good work Devs, you're only human.

NeverMiss
04-19-2013, 04:39 PM
I carry one of every weapon and 2 shield 1 for coop and pvp. everything else in straight to the salvage matrix.
My tip is know your equipment you want, need or test

Evilution
04-19-2013, 04:40 PM
I have a solution :p

http://businesscredit.dnb.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/credit_card_cut018455_display.jpg

Valethar
04-19-2013, 04:50 PM