PDA

View Full Version : Account link code invalid



The Hindmost
03-19-2013, 11:00 AM
This is ridiculous, I spend all night downloading client, and now the code it's giving me to link to my account is invalid. What the hell?

The Hindmost
03-19-2013, 11:02 AM
If something looks like an 8, try a B . Trion you need to make your font type clearer

Shogo_Yahagi
03-19-2013, 11:05 AM
5 and S have the same problem.

Vic Rattler
03-19-2013, 11:47 AM
I got a success message but it doesnt look like it affected the game at all.

Shogo_Yahagi
03-19-2013, 11:51 AM
http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?4546-Link-account

There's a similar discussion in the General General forum in which Sledgehammer says not to link your account to the beta. Begs the question of why the beta tells you to link to your account, but *shrugs* didn't seem to take in my case anyway. Hopefully they'll fix the font before launch.

Sledgehammer70
03-19-2013, 04:43 PM
It is not an issue if you link your account, just know the functionality is not attached on the back end. It will 100% work at game launch.

Angeleus09
03-19-2013, 07:12 PM
It is not an issue if you link your account, just know the functionality is not attached on the back end. It will 100% work at game launch.

Thanks for the clarification, Sledgehammer, your attention to these forums and our questions is phenomenal.