PDA

View Full Version : perk selection problems



dave
04-21-2013, 11:58 AM
rookie issue here, and yes I have searched the forums and you tube :)

I have several ego grid boxes, but I cant seem to get them selected into one of my two open perk slots. Do I need them skilled up to level 3 or something? Seems pretty simple, but I can't get my passive bonuses.

Thedjectivenoun
04-21-2013, 12:01 PM
As to my knowledge you have to equip them, and there is as of yet no passive ego perks. just got to make sure you have the perk box unlocked. I know at ego 1k you open the 6th one and the last 3 open up at 2-3-4k ego I was told.

and if there is a passive ego perk I have yet to see it. but you just need 1 rank for it to unlock. also be sure not to have a perk already occupying that opening.

jdmad1911
04-21-2013, 12:18 PM
Dave, I did the same thing for the longest time.

Use your keyboard to select, move down through them with arrow keys and then hit enter on one you want.

You can't click them with mouse.

dave
04-21-2013, 12:35 PM
JD Mad, you are the man !!! Thanks, yes, I was indeed trying to click them with my mouse. It didn't occur to me to use the enter key to get it to populate the perk slot. Many thanks !!!!!

Defy
04-21-2013, 12:47 PM
Glad you got it resolved