PDA

View Full Version : You canít be all things to all people.

Traxx
04-28-2013, 12:47 PM
I am sorry that the ďProĒ gamers are disappointed in the game, but for the newer players I think itís GREAT. The feature that many Senior players find frustrating is exactly why the newer members can enjoy it. That is, even when you level up you donít gain an excessive advantage. Sure, you get better equipment and perks the longer you play, but the top players donít force out the novices. Both can enjoy the game on some level. So it may not be the best MMO but it serves as a gateway to gaming that can attract many new players while giving some entertainment to the Pros. All in all, as a novice, I am enjoying the heck out of the game. Keep it up TRION (and fix the glitches).

Jack The Bear
04-28-2013, 12:52 PM
I am sorry that the “Pro” gamers are disappointed in the game, but for the newer players I think it’s GREAT. The feature that many Senior players find frustrating is exactly why the newer members can enjoy it. That is, even when you level up you don’t gain an excessive advantage. Sure, you get better equipment and perks the longer you play, but the top players don’t force out the novices. Both can enjoy the game on some level. So it may not be the best MMO but it serves as a gateway to gaming that can attract many new players while giving some entertainment to the Pros. All in all, as a novice, I am enjoying the heck out of the game. Keep it up TRION (and fix the glitches).

You might be a bit wrong there, i consider myself a very talented gamer, been playing games since Monkey Island on comp and all kinds of NES games that i can't recall, lol. I agree that the entire idea behind a EGO 3000 can get his butt kicked by a EGO 50, but for me the only problem is the progression. I come from older style MMO's, and even games like Borderlands, Diablo, and similar games that allow you to level up.