PDA

View Full Version : PS3 Froze....



Skoney323
04-30-2013, 11:02 AM
Is there anything i can do to stop this from happening?

twoeyebug
04-30-2013, 11:08 AM
...put it in the microwave...

No I heard some people stating this but I have yet to experience anything like it what kind of PS3 u got

mattlewis
04-30-2013, 11:26 AM
i play for 6 hour sessions at night and i always have at least two crashes where i have to hard reset.
its consistantly happening even if i'm not in a huge battle. i could just be standing there and boom@#$!

Facade
04-30-2013, 11:32 AM
Depends:

Is your PS3 Freezing with every game?
Yes - Your PS3 is having issues and it may be time for a replacement
No just this one - Nothing you can do about it, they have to fix it.

This game would hard freeze (only way to fix is to actually pull the power cable & reset it) at least 3x a night during my sessions but after the patch yesterday only froze once so maybe they are on the right path. However it could have just been a good night, I'll find out when I try to play later.

ZenPro
04-30-2013, 11:38 AM
I have had this happen a few times but not daily/nightly.

It's annoying *shrug* but ah pffft waddayagonnado!

K1LLSVV1TCH
04-30-2013, 11:58 AM
I had this happen yesterday after I updated. Reset PS3 and haven't had it happen again yet.