PDA

View Full Version : Seriously? Patch/downtime....on a SATURDAY???

jedeyejoe
05-04-2013, 07:11 AM
Honestly, it's like these guys don't understand how to run an MMO. You NEVER take the servers down on the BUSIEST DAYS-the WEEKENDS. I am sick and tired of these ridiculous downtimes with this game. The BETA for DUST is in better shape than this one.

Thomas1975
05-04-2013, 07:13 AM
Honestly, it's like these guys don't understand how to run an MMO. You NEVER take the servers down on the BUSIEST DAYS-the WEEKENDS. I am sick and tired of these ridiculous downtimes with this game. The BETA for DUST is in better shape than this one.

I agree. I am a computer tech and the first thing we learned was never take the servers down when it is busy. thay need to do the patching at like 3 or 4am.

ryzo
05-04-2013, 07:14 AM

dude its to add the new vendor for the rare dodge challangers for the weekend event chill out lol its 30 min not all day ;-)

RabMan
05-04-2013, 07:15 AM
dude its to add the new vendor for the rare dodge challangers for the weekend event chill out lol its 30 min not all day ;-)

To be fair, it should have been added when they added the challenge. Since they forgot, it requires an additional downtime. Poor planning overall.

ryzo
05-04-2013, 07:15 AM
I agree. I am a computer tech and the first thing we learned was never take the servers down when it is busy. thay need to do the patching at like 3 or 4am.

like I said though they are adding limited time content for the weekend so what else can the day n well servers like this go down all at once n if ur in the USA 4 am for you is 10 am for me so they cant please every1

Rebellius555
05-04-2013, 07:16 AM
Nolifes have to eat too.

ryzo
05-04-2013, 07:17 AM
To be fair, it should have been added when they added the challenge. Since they forgot, it requires an additional downtime. Poor planning overall.