PDA

View Full Version : Reloading glitch?



SilentBob420BMFJ
05-22-2013, 12:26 PM
Something is wrong with reloading. What will happen sometimes is, when I'm done reloading, it reloads again. Right when I'm expecting bullets to start flying, it's reloading again. I actually was able to string together FOUR reloads once before it actually worked. This happens more than once in a while.

sQuinty
05-22-2013, 12:37 PM
Yup something is wrong, I believe it's addressed at least in part with tomorrows patch.


Gaining or losing a status effect as you finish reloading will no longer cause the reload to cancel and start again.


Not sure how much of the bug is related to the quote though.

SilentBob420BMFJ
05-22-2013, 12:57 PM
It's quite the coincidence that as soon as I make this thread, I go to use this auto shotgun I have, and my god it's 5x worse than clip reloading. This is how it reloads, shell by shell... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 done. Another went 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9, and just stopped. Another was 1 2 3 4 0 1 2 3 4 5 6... you get the idea. This happened many times in a row during the same fight; way more often than my skills are coming off cooldown. So I guess I won't be using that shotgun anymore for now, since it's useless if it takes 20 shell reloads to reload 10 shells.