PDA

View Full Version : What should the new The Trion marketing description be?

Spyhunter
05-24-2013, 08:24 AM
I work in Marketing and noticed Trion uses this to promote the company; "Trion World's is the leading publisher and developer of premium games for the connected era."

After playing Defiance do you agree?

If not what should it REALLY say?

Hammer Strike
05-24-2013, 08:26 AM
Trion Worlds. We dun gun f**ked it up! *waits to be thrown to the dogs*

Nikola Tesla
05-24-2013, 08:26 AM
I work in Marketing and noticed Trion uses this to promote the company; "Trion World's is the leading publisher and developer of premium games for the connected era."

You know, they hit the nail on the head with Rift, but with Defiance...it's not the same, it feels like half efforts and missed checks. If I changed the slogan it would be 'Trion Worlds - We try?'

MagellanD
05-24-2013, 08:28 AM
You know, they hit the nail on the head with Rift, but with Defiance...it's not the same, it feels like half efforts and missed checks. If I changed the slogan it would be 'Trion Worlds - We try?'

I agree.
It's like they totally didn't take any of the past experiences or best practices on the rift side to the defiance side.
The Sad thing is they probably won the contract to develop the game based on rift.

Nikola Tesla
05-24-2013, 08:31 AM
I agree.
It's like they totally didn't take any of the past experiences or best practices on the rift side to the defiance side.
The Sad thing is they probably won the contract to develop the game based on rift.