PDA

View Full Version : A question about the game

EvilWaterman
03-24-2013, 05:12 AM
Hi All,

Sorry if this has all ready been asked but I'm new to this game and although I can see that the game is a full retail purchase my question is this. As its an mmo, when released, is there a subscription to pay or is it a buy once then play for free? Also, will this game include micro transactions?

Many thanks for your help

Koimia
03-24-2013, 05:29 AM
When I was looking at the preorder page (http://www.defiance.com/en/pre-order/playstation-3/) under the price it says No Subscription Required. I'm guessing it's going to be like Guild Wars 2 where once you buy the game it is F2P... possibly with micro transactions, I don't know about that.

Darky
03-24-2013, 05:30 AM
there is no subscription you buy it once and you free to play it as long as you want, and yes there is micro-transactions but they stated its not going to be pay-to-win.

EvilWaterman
03-24-2013, 06:09 AM
Great! Thanks guys for your replies!

MAUL xx
03-25-2013, 12:10 PM
Is playstation plus required to play the game on PS3?

And, will anyone have a headset on PS3?

Darky
03-25-2013, 01:33 PM
no PS+ is not required to play the game its not like xbox live service, PS+ is optional the basic PSN service is available for all.

am not sure what do you mean by "will anyone have a headset on PS3?" if you mean does the game support voice chat, then yes and if you meant does the PS3 come with a headset, then no you need to purchase one.

MAUL xx
03-25-2013, 03:27 PM
I just meant will anyone actually be chatting on there with an actual headset & not a pick up everything in the house BT one or not using one at all.

I knew XBL was required but wasn't sure about PS+. I was thinking about getting it for PS3 & letting my live sub expire.

ewen1972
03-25-2013, 03:36 PM