PDA

View Full Version : annoying persuits PVP...

LALLY
06-06-2013, 06:26 PM
any one else just playing pvp to get the persuits finished? just a few more to do then I don't think I'll be bothering with it any more, its great they added pvp but I cant get in to it at all...as en extra game mode its good, but as far as PVP go its not, I prefer just playing battlefield for that. I think the main reason is bunny hopping, that's why I never got in to Halo. Apart from that, im enjoying the rest of the game.

MagellanD
06-06-2013, 06:35 PM
any one else just playing pvp to get the persuits finished? just a few more to do then I don't think I'll be bothering with it any more, its great they added pvp but I cant get in to it at all...as en extra game mode its good, but as far as PVP go its not, I prefer just playing battlefield for that. I think the main reason is bunny hopping, that's why I never got in to Halo. Apart from that, im enjoying the rest of the game.

Two reasons I started playing PvP late
1.) Pursuits
2.) Nothing else to do that I didn't do.

Now its boring again.

Hiero Glyph
06-06-2013, 06:50 PM

Agreed. Bunny hopping + no fall damage make PvP incredibly cheesy. As I suggested previously, a player should at least become staggered when hitting the ground from above a certain height. I hated Halo's multiplyer because of the continuous jumping and Defiance is quickly degenerating into the same thing.

Did Earth's gravity someone get reduced to half or something? I don't see players on the show jumping non-stop or not taking fall damage. Trion cannot claim continuity and then have bad mechanics like these.

Wtflag
06-06-2013, 06:51 PM
PVP pursuits is mostly fine. You don't really need a lot of effort to complete them. (Compared to sniper from shadows 3 at least)