PDA

View Full Version : Inventory List, "Press ___ to Breakdown into Ark Salvage".

lllWARCHILDlll
06-09-2013, 07:31 PM
"Press ___ to Breakdown into Ark Salvage".
So. How much easier and simpler would it be. Ya go down the list. Bink bink bink bink bink bink bink. Done.

Or press ___ to select this item. After selecting multiple (say 15) items on your inventory list, you press one key/button and BAM. All the selected items get turned into salvage.

Because scrolling down, hitting A, hitting A, pressing up and hitting A, then scrolling down to hit A, hitting A, pressing up to hit A.... yea ummmmmm..... Anybody have a problem with this? Im not a developer on this game. But is this a horrible idea or what? Who wants to hit Y or just delete items? Its like throwing scrip/salvage in the toilet and honestly at 15k, 31k, 53k, 61k to add slots its a little bit of a waste to have a "delete" item when it could be configured to "breakdown to salvage" function.:)

reapermech
06-09-2013, 07:49 PM
Trion hire this guy he is trying to make the game more user friendly to console users

LoKi
06-09-2013, 08:11 PM
"Press ___ to Breakdown into Ark Salvage".
So. How much easier and simpler would it be. Ya go down the list. Bink bink bink bink bink bink bink. Done.

Or press ___ to select this item. After selecting multiple (say 15) items on your inventory list, you press one key/button and BAM. All the selected items get turned into salvage.

Because scrolling down, hitting A, hitting A, pressing up and hitting A, then scrolling down to hit A, hitting A, pressing up to hit A.... yea ummmmmm..... Anybody have a problem with this? Im not a developer on this game. But is this a horrible idea or what? Who wants to hit Y or just delete items? Its like throwing scrip/salvage in the toilet and honestly at 15k, 31k, 53k, 61k to add slots its a little bit of a waste to have a "delete" item when it could be configured to "breakdown to salvage" function.:)