PDA

View Full Version : your connection to the defiance servers has time out



nick wilson
06-11-2013, 08:35 AM
is anyone else getting the timed out message before they can get logged in?

PENGUINE
06-11-2013, 08:44 AM
Uh huh. I am one confused lady.

SydSynister
06-11-2013, 08:46 AM
Glad it's not just me... My BF just reassured me that it was because he was downloading the next episode of the show, and causing issues with our internet, but I figured it was more of a game issue.

SHADOWBROKER
06-11-2013, 08:48 AM
yeah im getting same thing here. east coast

Mbreezy
06-11-2013, 08:48 AM
So whats going on exactly? I just got the game and i'd love to play some more but every time i get back it. I get disconnected.
Playing from Japan.

slayher420
06-11-2013, 08:50 AM
so when do u think they will fix this issue this is getting to be ridiculous pls fix Trion.

PENGUINE
06-11-2013, 08:50 AM
I am assuming this is an xbox issue after their update today. I tweeted DefianceGame and asked them to give us a darn report on whats going on! Trion is usually up and up on these things.

My kids aren't home. It's time for me to play... please? *L*

Mbreezy
06-11-2013, 08:52 AM
Do you guys think that this is just for the Xbox 360 and not the other consoles?

SebastianGomez
06-11-2013, 08:53 AM
Had the same thing happen to me 5-10 times until I finally got in. A few friends got in no problem, others couldnt. Everything seemed to be running exceptionally smooth, besides the fact that the friends list still wasnt working. Trading with nearby players was possible though. Just left for work and am still logged in as I write this. Not taking any chances lol

fubucious
06-11-2013, 08:54 AM
let hope it get fix soon me and my friends be off most the pass few day waiting on a fix and now we cant even log on way to go trion

Blu
06-11-2013, 08:55 AM
same thing here,
have alot of friends on my list, most of the ones that didnt live on the east coast could still half way join and find there friends over the weekend, but not the east coast really, and they said this update was complete, so what about the east?

We just SOL? we have been effected the most by this problem, i just dont get it, must have loss servers or something, like the hardware, not a software issue,,

will look around on here and twitter if i dont find any kind of reply from Trion, will just contact CS, cause this is crazy.
6am my time this was suppose to start and here it is noon..

SebastianGomez
06-11-2013, 08:56 AM
Just keep trying folks. If I got in, Im sure you will too. Im on the east coast as well (Massachusetts)

boom1234567890
06-11-2013, 09:01 AM
same here ive dashboarded 5 times and tried many times to get in it keeps trying to load me in but then times out

Blu
06-11-2013, 09:03 AM
Seriously, ppl just gotta keep trying untill the FIND a server?
this is the 2nd person i have seen say this, that after awhile they got on..

SydSynister
06-11-2013, 09:06 AM
Seriously, ppl just gotta keep trying untill the FIND a server?
this is the 2nd person i have seen say this, that after awhile they got on..

Yeah, I've tried about ten times to get on, with dashboarding/restarting the xbox... nothing.
I give up...

nick wilson
06-11-2013, 09:08 AM
ive tried over 100 times. turned my xbox off and on a few time and still have not got in

Market
06-11-2013, 09:08 AM
Throwing my name in the bin, getting timed out as well...

Interesting note, I was able to create a new character and run it through the tutorial! Timed out at the end of the last cutscene!

They'll get it fixed, I'm sure Trion is more angry about this than we are! It's our recreation, but it's their livelihood!

Moa
06-11-2013, 09:10 AM
Anyone have a twitter or something with Trion at least addressing the issue?

I'm timing out as well.

torch327
06-11-2013, 09:26 AM
Same here. tried numerous times.shut off Xbox a few times and nothing

Market
06-11-2013, 09:27 AM
Anyone have a twitter or something with Trion at least addressing the issue?

I'm timing out as well.

I've been following them, nothing new in the last 2 hours...

dreadi
06-11-2013, 09:28 AM
Servers just gone down NA http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?89122-Server-Update-June-11th-NA-amp-EU-PC-PS3-amp-Xbox-360

nick wilson
06-11-2013, 09:33 AM
servers are back up because I am connecting to them. but after trying to log in I time out

ShaneDalton
06-11-2013, 09:35 AM
Bump!
Same thing here character screen, then server starts to load and times out. I am ready to just give up this game and go back to Mass Effect 3

torch327
06-11-2013, 09:40 AM
The servers went down 3 1/2 hours ago with a 2 hour down time.if they were down due to maintenance you wouldn't make it past the start screen.it connects to the server to let us choose play,settings, and delete character.we can't get pat that.that's something other than servers down for maintenance

Seizan
06-11-2013, 09:42 AM
This game should be called State of Decay instead because that is exactly the direction the game is going towards.

boom1234567890
06-11-2013, 09:43 AM
same here ive dashboarded 5 times and tried many times to get in it keeps trying to load me in but then times out

still trying cant get it still timed out every time

curbie
06-11-2013, 09:45 AM
Same problem here in Midwest, EST

boom1234567890
06-11-2013, 09:45 AM
The servers went down 3 1/2 hours ago with a 2 hour down time.if they were down due to maintenance you wouldn't make it past the start screen.it connects to the server to let us choose play,settings, and delete character.we can't get pat that.that's something other than servers down for maintenance
3 friends on xbox r online yet i cant get into still... there waiting for me to do the new tv mission

born2beagator
06-11-2013, 09:46 AM
I can connect to the servers as well. But it times out every attempt on the loading screen.

Trion hasn't had ONE maintenance day go off without a hitch.

Adrena Chrome
06-11-2013, 09:47 AM
I was at a siege Yesterday with four people. I hope the game doesn't just fade to black...

xThisguyx
06-11-2013, 09:47 AM
the game hasn't worked correctly in days and now it don't work at all.. surprised?? saw it comeing, failure lol

nick wilson
06-11-2013, 09:48 AM
been trying to get in straight for over 1 hour and still haven't got in

born2beagator
06-11-2013, 09:48 AM
the game hasn't worked correctly in days and now it don't work at all.. surprised?? saw it comeing, failure lol

Of course we saw it coming. Trion can't figure out how to run maintenance on their servers without breaking them

Medic Boyo
06-11-2013, 09:49 AM
3 friends in xbox live party na servers same issues we are CT and ET.... I am going to clear my system cache and let you know

Clarity
06-11-2013, 09:51 AM
I'm glad I'm not the only one with this problem. It won't let me past the character select screen with my character Shyirah. Then I go to create a new character, finished that whole section and then it timed me out right after the explosion cutscene. Needless to say, now it went back to my character select and I can't play either of my two characters. :/

Ravenshard82
06-11-2013, 09:53 AM
Reguardless it's still abit annoying.

Blu
06-11-2013, 09:53 AM
I was at a siege Yesterday with four people. I hope the game doesn't just fade to black...


its been there, bulk of this game is really only made up of new players,
new players meaning, you missed beta, you didnt pre-order and just got the game a few weeks ago, or even a month ago..
Ego levels do not make you a vet in this game, dealing with these issues since beta does..

have 68 friends on my list,
14 kinda play it from time to time, and most of them are new ppl i just randomly hook up with, just so i can have someone to game with,, all my real mates, done,, stick a fork in em..

Blu
06-11-2013, 09:54 AM
the game hasn't worked correctly in days and now it don't work at all.. surprised?? saw it comeing, failure lol

same here, thats why im glad for andy duguid show today

xThisguyx
06-11-2013, 09:59 AM
Half tempted just to hit gamestop n drop this game off...love the game, but just so done with all the errors n junk

Meela
06-11-2013, 10:02 AM
Figured I would try it since I hadn't yet. Gave it 4 tries. Times out. East coast here also it that makes a difference.

FastTravelPaul
06-11-2013, 10:13 AM
Only ever got this message once myself

SebastianGomez
06-11-2013, 10:17 AM
You guys try restarting your modems? That might work. If not, I dunno what to tell ya. Hopefully Im still logged in by the time Im outta work.

boom1234567890
06-11-2013, 10:18 AM
still cant get on... had a friend log out n now he cant get back in lol

been over 1 hr... guess i wont get to 4000 ego :(

Turantula
06-11-2013, 10:24 AM
still cant get on... had a friend log out n now he cant get back in lol

been over 1 hr... guess i wont get to 4000 ego :(

Gotta be something with the Xbox. I kept getting timed out with the Xbox, but logged on to the ps3 version no problem.

JMan
06-11-2013, 10:30 AM
This happened to me also, it also happened to me after the last server update. The only way to cure the problem apparently is to delete Defiance from you xbox hard drive and re-install it. This is seriously going to irritate the crap out of me if I have to do this every time there is a server update or a patch.

JMan
06-11-2013, 10:32 AM
The other thing that is really irritating me is that the Trion support site is down for maint. at this time too. Nothing like having a problem with the game caused by the game maker and not even being able to talk to support about it. WTG Trion!!!

Smoky
06-11-2013, 10:37 AM
This happened to me also, it also happened to me after the last server update. The only way to cure the problem apparently is to delete Defiance from you xbox hard drive and re-install it. This is seriously going to irritate the crap out of me if I have to do this every time there is a server update or a patch.
I have limited bandwidth (30GB/mon) and I'm not going to be doing any of that.

mroutlaw101
06-11-2013, 10:42 AM
I am sure they will try to fix it in a couple days. lol

bobbibot
06-11-2013, 10:43 AM
Tried to play again at 1:36 pm. Server time outs. East Coast Player. The hell bugs miss me- they are hungry.

donvtito868
06-11-2013, 10:54 AM
the fact that there is nothing letting us know they are even aware of the issue is slightly sickening. but what else is new right?

AudibleTuna
06-11-2013, 10:54 AM
Add me to the list.. Zzzzzzzzzz

nick wilson
06-11-2013, 11:00 AM
I made it in

donvtito868
06-11-2013, 11:00 AM
also just got in

Dastardly DG
06-11-2013, 11:05 AM
i reset my modem and no problem

infantryman
06-11-2013, 11:05 AM
I'm still getting the connection timed out error

AudibleTuna
06-11-2013, 11:07 AM
I'm in! Was having the same trouble since noon EST.. changed my dns settings to 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4 (primary/secondary). Also cleared system cache. These may have helped.. or could have been coincidence

Hobo Stan
06-11-2013, 11:09 AM
i just waited lol they seem to be up now

nick wilson
06-11-2013, 11:11 AM
I got in and didn't change a thing

JMan
06-11-2013, 11:18 AM
Still wouldn't let me in an now it keeps giving me a critical patch error so I can't even download the damn patches.

Meela
06-11-2013, 11:20 AM
just got on

Shadesmith
06-11-2013, 02:30 PM
been up for me all day, just cant do anything when I get in. No gear, no ego stuff, no perks menu, no map, no vehicle.. I can shoot, but nothing takes damage for a bit, but I cant switch weapons or loadouts, hitting X at vendors takes a good 20-30 count before the menu opens there, all my salvage slots are locked, etc.. flat out unplayable.

But!

I can log in. lol

BURNINNGlife13
06-11-2013, 02:42 PM
I just got my brain trained, when server goes down for maintenance like it did this morning. I won't even try to log back on for at least 24 hours and reading all this sounds like I won't be trying any time soon lol good luck everybody

PS anyone have Tier 3 mods for sell message me on here or gt BURNINNG life13

S0pran0
06-11-2013, 02:43 PM
This just started happening now for me as well here on the east coast got kicked from a seige and cannot log back in says timed out error cant understand why they cant upgrade their servers this is just happening way to much!!!

BURNINNGlife13
06-11-2013, 02:46 PM
Yeah whoever they are using for server hosting is about to get fired!

hagndaz
06-11-2013, 02:47 PM
this is getting a bit silly. they need to shutdown all of the xbox servers and sort this out. my guess is that they have a few up and running, and they cant handle the load. if youre on and currently playing, you probably should log off because I foresee a rollback coming soon.

Smoky
06-11-2013, 03:16 PM
Yep, just started happening again.

Deadmanrage
06-11-2013, 03:22 PM
Just enough time to do the Episode mission then as soon as I'm out of the bunker I'm in a world with nobody in it, no names, arkfalls or anything on the map. I ran around for about two minutes shooting things with an invisible gun and then checked my empty loadout and "critical error". Haven't been able to log back in since although I can get to the loading screen sometimes or even just the part where I'm loading in below the ground and then critical error. Makes me believe the server is there but too busy. It's 6:00 EST so maybe all the people off of work are slamming the new untested hardware? I don't know. Glad I'm not the only one so it's looking like maybe not my internet.

CRACKEN
06-11-2013, 03:26 PM
There isn't a day that goes by that I haven't seen that error message. It is always in the afternoon and I have to do a power cycle or it just keeps on happening. Since the new episode I can't take part in an arkfall, seige, or any other event that has more than three people nearby without the menu freezing up, the npc's stand motionless, and all I can do is log out and log back in hoping that by some miracle I will be able to spend my time playing Defiance instead of having to write about it. I mean really, it has been out for MONTHS isn't it about time for this game to work??

Smoky
06-11-2013, 05:06 PM
Still happening. It seems to happen every time I leave a pvp match.

Yun
06-11-2013, 05:23 PM
Never had that problem before but I try to get on right now and it kicks me out with the connection timed out and it's rather annoying. I thought the Hardware update they did today was supposed to help things cause the only problem I had before now was the social issues, but those were moot for me.

IwantUSservers4Aussies
06-11-2013, 06:12 PM
Wow great just logged on and server is coming down for a quick restart lol 2 hours and 15 minutes aint quick so i log on at 11 am cant play till 1pm and this happened yesterday and day before, are we getting daily restarts during middle of day why not do it at night why in the daytime ? European servers are a joke cant wait for a change

nick wilson
06-12-2013, 03:53 AM
wow it started again timed out before I could get logged in

one dope lemur
06-12-2013, 04:03 AM
does anyone else's character not show up either? cuz mine doesn't show up and it kinda irks me, its taunting me, as if my profile doesnt exist

nick wilson
06-12-2013, 04:34 AM
yea my character shows up but when I try to log in I time out. but I finally got in, took me like 10 tries today

Storm 7
06-30-2013, 05:25 AM
Sunday June 30, can't log in. Nothing on twitter yet.