PDA

View Full Version : I don't understand all the complaints..

Anmael
06-18-2013, 10:50 AM
Let me start saying that I am no fanboy, and I barely know of the existence of this game until about a month ago when i started playing...I guess the absence of the huge hype that I understand many people went through is one of the main reasons why i actually love this game.
I started playing Defiance with not many expectations (having read the forums before hand), and i thought it could be a decent way to kill time during the hot summer...
I only watched the pilot of the tv-show (planning to start watching it for good)...

I find the game to be very addictive, the main story line is long and pretty interesting, the episodes missions are a nice change, the minor random encounters are enjoyable if i have nothing else to do, and the major arkfalls are awesome (when people actually avoid shooting the skitterlings, otherwise frustrating!)...I love the open-world concept of the game, it gives a lot of freedom..

I did not play much instanced pvp, as I find instances to be overly predictable and repetitive...but i do love shadow-wars, the concept is great, not only you need to worry about the enemies, but also the random monsters around and the non participants that are there just to do missions... I played for a long time ultima online and darkfall (as well as many other more canonical mmorpg) and I missed open-world pvp very much... I would love for it to be completely free, but i guess that would ruin the experience for many pve-oriented people... A nice thing would be some kind of clan war system... (like the leaders set the time to 1 week, the clan members can attack each other under any circumstance, and at the end of the week the winning clan gets a reward of some sort).