PDA

View Full Version : I downloaded the new patch... Our did I?

Beneven
06-26-2013, 07:56 AM
So I went through several patch failures and a reinstall to find it still says patch 1.21and I don't see anything new... is this right?

krayzgates
06-26-2013, 08:02 AM
they are setting it up now...will be able to patch 1022 in 3 hours

SHADOWBROKER
06-26-2013, 08:18 AM
or will it? last time they said 3 hours it took the whole day. im betting defiance will not be up till tomarrow after they patch the patch they are doing now. borderlands has new dlc its good and fun and needs no patch, just download and play.

Beneven
06-26-2013, 08:23 AM
Ahhhhhh... so what was that aggravation of patch failures and having to reinstall all about? I'm not a programmer so I don't understand exactly what's going on.

Second ahhhh moment... so this means no playing till this afternoon (or with their track record, tonight or probably tomorrow. 3 hours = 24 to 36 hours). Trion is like my sister. When she says "I'm right down the road, I'll be there in 5 minutes" that usually means she's just leaving her house and I've got an hour before she gets here.

dominad
06-26-2013, 08:25 AM
Mine still does not work this is what it does tries to install patch fails repeat, uninstalls game, makes you reinstall, and then add all patches and new one then lets you in game and you have to do it all over again every time you want to play. That is the experience of the posters who got the patch this time yesterday.
In essence I can no longer play Defiance. lo

Tzar of kaos
06-26-2013, 08:29 AM
I don't really understand why you're still play Defiance...Or maybe you like to complain after complain after complain....

Hawk skinner
06-26-2013, 08:36 AM
I don't really understand why you're still play Defiance...Or maybe you like to complain after complain after complain....