+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Really a joke

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3

    Really a joke

    I just found out i have to contact trion support to have my digital code applied by them for it to work because i am getting that "your account is not entitled to play" crap. Only problem is I cannot get ahold of online chat now because it is closed for the night.. Cant preload the game... have to do it tomorrow when friends will already be playing. Why cant developers get preorders and **** working before games come out? Why do I have to deal with this crap all over again? NOt as bad as Sim ****ty but still. Anyways sorry for the rant.. just upset.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Mupplo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    20
    That sucks man, I hope you will be able to play soon!

  3. #3
    Member Neokro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    35
    Its funny how people still going into MMO launches expecting them to be issue free

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Neokro View Post
    Its funny how people still going into MMO launches expecting them to be issue free
    exactly!! just chill go to sleep and it will be all better in the morning and if not in a week

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by lordcool86 View Post
    I just found out i have to contact trion support to have my digital code applied by them for it to work because i am getting that "your account is not entitled to play" crap. Only problem is I cannot get ahold of online chat now because it is closed for the night.. Cant preload the game... have to do it tomorrow when friends will already be playing. Why cant developers get preorders and **** working before games come out? Why do I have to deal with this crap all over again? NOt as bad as Sim ****ty but still. Anyways sorry for the rant.. just upset.
    Did you order form G2Play? If you did they messed up pretty big and only sent out the pre-order bonus keys to some (making you unable to play) and the game keys to others (making them able to play but no pre-order items).

  6. #6
    I would, though, expect that less than four hours until launch time they would have their CSR centers fully staffed and the live help open. I expect launch day issue, I don't expect the company to act like it's a day off...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Neokro View Post
    Its funny how people still going into MMO launches expecting them to be issue free
    I don't expect it to be issue free but they should at least have their **** together enough to make sure the pre orders actually activate accounts. I played Rift on launch day and didnt have to deal with this.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Slooty View Post
    Did you order form G2Play? If you did they messed up pretty big and only sent out the pre-order bonus keys to some (making you unable to play) and the game keys to others (making them able to play but no pre-order items).
    I ordered from Amazon. They gave me two keys one for bonuses and one for game

  9. #9
    Have you tried reseting your password?

    I had to do that in order to get the game to download.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Neokro View Post
    Its funny how people still going into MMO launches expecting them to be issue free
    No but they should expect to get what they pay for, and it is a good chunk of money. I also haven't been able to log in to the game either to patch so no this isn't a bug, it's a major billing/account issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts