+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #1
    Community Team Morgana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,337

    Disconnects - 10:30 AM PST (6:30 PM GMT) - Nov. 14, 2017

    Greetings,

    We're investigating the current connection issues and will keep all of you up to speed with regular updates.

    Thanks!
    Morgana - Community Coordinator

  2.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #2
    Community Team Morgana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,337
    At this time, we believe the issue with disconnects to be resolved. Thanks all!
    Morgana - Community Coordinator

  3.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #3
    Community Team Morgana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,337
    Update - 11:45 AM PST (7:45 PM GMT) - The connectivity issues have returned, and appear to be the result of ongoing DDoS attacks. We made some adjustments and mitigated some of the issue but we're continuing to work to address new attacks as they pop up.
    Morgana - Community Coordinator

  4.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #4
    Community Team Morgana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,337
    Update 2 - 4:05 PM PST (12:05 AM GMT/UTC) - We continue to see DDoS attacks. As stated previously, we expected this to occur throughout the day. Updates will continue to appear here, though, they'll probably just be more of this same sentence, reworded, until there is a substantial change.


    Essentially, there have been major DDoS attacks on an ISP, and while they are doing everything in their power to fight it, it persists. We take many measures to mitigate the issue ourselves, but it is happening on a very large scale, and even the ISP isn't able to deal with it effectively.

    This is a global issue, not unique to us or any one organization. We'll continue to do our best to mitigate the issue so that you may be able to play Defiance.
    Morgana - Community Coordinator

  5.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #5
    Defiance Dev Yaviey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    118

    Exclamation

    Update 3 - 11/17 1:29 PM PST (9:29 PM GMT/UTC) - We continue to see DDoS attacks. We are continuing to work on the issue as best we can. Updates will continue to appear here, though, they'll probably just be more of this same sentence, reworded, until there is a substantial change.

  6.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #6
    Defiance Dev Yaviey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    118

    Exclamation

    Update 4 - 11/20 2:40 PM PST (10:40 PM GMT/UTC) - We continue to see DDoS attacks. We are continuing to work on the issue as best we can. Updates will continue to appear here, though, they'll probably just be more of this same sentence, reworded, until there is a substantial change.

  7.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #7
    Defiance Dev Yaviey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    118

    Exclamation

    Update 5 - 11/21 5:55 PM PST (1:55 AM 11/22 GMT/UTC) - We continue to see DDoS attacks. We are continuing to work on the issue as best we can. Updates will continue to appear here, though, they'll probably just be more of this same sentence, reworded, until there is a substantial change.

  8.   Click here to go to the next Defiance Team post in this thread.   #8
    Defiance Dev Yaviey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    118

    Exclamation

    Update 6 - 11/28 2:50 PM PST (10:50 PM GMT/UTC) - We continue to see DDoS attacks. We are continuing to work on the issue as best we can. Updates will continue to appear here, though, they'll probably just be more of this same sentence, reworded, until there is a substantial change.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts