+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

For Devs: Valor systems is not fair to old players atm.

The valor systems is NOT even close to fair to players right now. I understand that you guys at TRION dont play this game everyday all day, so you dont probably realize this without us players telling you.. BUT giving Valor only based on Pursuits and total store purchases is NOT fair.. Especially pursuits.. You see pursuit- and ego ratings can be maxed in under a week.. There are players who have played this game thousands, if not even tens of thousands of hours, and they still havent maxed their pursuits.. And then there are total noobs who have played more than weeks, and they are fully maxed.. For example I have played this game about 6000 something hours, and my pursuits are not maxed. I am maxing them now though, but you get my point.. Also some players have not used the store, even though they are day one players, and some still noob players spend fortunes.. This Valor-system right now is not fair..

Why not making valor system based on something what REALLY shows how much someone has played the game, and therefore shows how much he deserves those points... For example this game keeps track of every single player how much they have played.. If you turn on system-messages and type /played, it shows exactly how many 24h days you have played.. Why not make the system based ALSO on something like that for example? OR it would be too big job either to simply code some program which takes in account more than just pursuits and store purchases..